Kirra Green: Yaroomba Champ

YBAH 2015 Coolum News Cover

From the PREZ:

What a massive weekend we had at the Yaroomba Classic 2015. With terrible 20 knot SE windy conditions on Saturday we managed to get through all our first round heats.
Sunday was the complete opposite and turned on some of the best waves and conditions we have had in the events’ 28 year history. The spirit on the beach was fantastic and it was amazing to see all the old crew that were part of the original Rod Marshall memorial comp in 1987 still tearing it up in the waves. I would personally like to thank all the hard working committee and the volunteers on the BBQ that put together one of the best events we have had. Cheers Barra

Huge Congrats to Kirra Green taking out the Open and Junior Finals.

Surfair Hotel Open Men:
1st Kirra Green
2nd Mitch Adams
3rd Trev Tripcony
4th Tom Tyler

Freetime Surf Open Women:
1st Siena Hanna
2nd Kara Petersen
3rd Kelly Pocock
4th Phoebe King

Rams Home Loans Sunshine Coast Masters :
1st Chris Reynolds
2nd Peter Capper
3rd Tully St John
4th John Green

Coastal Modern Living Constructions Seniors:
1st Jye Gofton
2nd Trev Tripcony
3rd Nick Boyd
4th Pete Capper

Cool Comfort Airconditioning Legends:
1st Rune McNamara.
2nd Mick Grace
3rd Trev Medcalf
4th Rob Fleming

Liquid Pool Care Grommets:
1st Zane Assink
2nd Alexander Nichols
3rd Scott Mano
4th Kiah Burse

Mitre 10 Coolum Beach Cadet Girls:
1st Kara Petersen
2nd Siena Hanna
3rd Ellia Smith
4th Kelly Pocock

Coolum Surf Juniors:
1st Kirra Green
2nd Davey Wallace
3rd Buster Barton
4th Phoebe King

Stagg Automotive Cadet Boys:
1st Toby Lyons
2nd Alexander Nichols
3rd Zane Assink
4th Jayden LePetit
5th Scott Mano.

Wide Bay Motorcycles Open B’s:
1st Matty Grill
2nd Nathan Degroot
3rd George Lukin
4th Max Drew

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *